Home > Board and Advisory Committee

About Us


“Learning how to invest their hard-earned money wisely gives youth a better chance at life. This has become a real passion for me.”
Brian Smith, winner of the 2010 Passion for Financial Literacy SEDI Award
More Testimonials

Board and Advisory Committee

SEDI Board of Directors

John Capozzolo, Chair
Senior Vice President
TD Bank Group

James D. Hughes, Vice Chair
Graham Boeckh Foundation

Anthony M. Grnak
Partner, Assurance and Advisory
Deloitte LLP

Debbie Dimoff
Growing Legends Consulting Services

Francine Whiteduck
Whiteduck Resources Inc.

Koker Christensen
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Pat Dunwoody
Executive Director
Canadian ETF Association

Rebecca Finlay
Vice President, Communications & Knowledge Outreach
Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

Robert A. Valdmanis
Part-time Lecturer
Concordia University School of Community and Public Affairs

SEDI Advisory Committee on Financial Literacy

Charles S. Coffey, O. C. - Chair

Chris Fawcus
President and CEO
Aon Reed Stenhouse Canada Inc.

David Agnew
Seneca College

Debbie Dimoff
Growing Legends Consulting Services

Douglas Melville
Ombudsman and Chief Executive Officer
Ombudsman for Banking Services and Investments (OBSI)

Ken Smith 
Managing Partner
Dundee Associates Limited

Rick Eagan
Community Development & Special Projects Coordinator
St. Christopher House

Robbin Tourangeau
Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives
Council of Ontario Universities


CCFL Network

The CCFL Blog features CCFL staff and guest bloggers offering timely commentary, news and insights on financial literacy policy, practice and research. Join the conversation!

More Info

Sign up for Newsletter

Receive the latest news on financial literacy in Canada.

View Newsletters